Received from Publicist

Title: Madam Temptress
Series: Magnolia Duet #2
Author: Meghan March
Publisher: Self Published
Publication Date: 14 April 2020

I didn’t choose this path. No one would.
I played the cards I was dealt.
This life made me. This city made me.
I won’t apologize for who I’ve become.
Moses wouldn’t have me any other way.
He says he wants forever, and I’m starting to believe him.
But I can’t outrun my past, and my sins are catching up with me.
If it’s time to atone, I’ll gladly pay my penance.
We might be getting our second chance, but we have to make it out alive first.

Madam Temptress is the conclusion of the Magnolia Duet and should be read after Creole Kingpin


Following directly on from Creole Kingpin all the ugly truths are about to come to light. Although whatever you are thinking I can promise you it isn’t that.

The tension is astronomical within the pages of Madam Temptress, the plot delves into unexpected territory when you have a psychopath chasing you for revenge.

These are not your normal protagonists with who you relate, Mags and Moses are the survivors; they’ve done things that cross boundaries, illegal, moral and emotional. Yet, you can’t help but admire their sheer grit and determination, not only to survive but to thrive. Despite all the things they have experienced, Mags and Moses deserve their own slice of happiness.

As always I am immensely impressed with the way in which Megan March ties together her characters with those from her other books, especially in this case where we get more Mount. I never thought I would agree with Mount on anything but in this instance, I was cheering him on from the sidelines. And that is all I am going to say on the matter 😉

Madam Temptress is a supremely clever romantic suspense, it will have you on the edge of your seat, your heart thrumming with each turn of the page.