Book Angel Booktopia

Book Angel Booktopia -

Tantalizing Trailers: The Falconer by Elizabeth May

Tantalizing Trailers: Shattered Dreams by Ellie James

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Falconer
Series: The Falconer #1
Author: Elizabeth May
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date:

Synopsis from Goodreads

One girl’s nightmare is this girl’s faery tale

She’s a stunner.
Edinburgh, 1844. Eighteen-year-old Lady Aileana Kameron, the only daughter of the Marquess of Douglas, has everything a girl could dream of: brains, charm, wealth, a title—and drop-dead beauty.

She’s a liar.
But Aileana only looks the part of an aristocratic young lady. she’s leading a double life: She has a rare ability to sense the sìthíchean—the faery race obsessed with slaughtering humans—and, with the aid of a mysterious mentor, has spent the year since her mother died learning how to kill them.

She’s a murderer.
Now Aileana is dedicated to slaying the fae before they take innocent lives. With her knack for inventing ingenious tools and weapons—from flying machines to detonators to lightning pistols—ruthless Aileana has one goal: Destroy the faery who destroyed her mother.

She’s a Falconer.
The last in a line of female warriors born with a gift for hunting and killing the fae, Aileana is the sole hope of preventing a powerful faery population from massacring all of humanity. Suddenly, her quest is a lot more complicated. She still longs to avenge her mother’s murder—but she’ll have to save the world first.

The first volume of a trilogy from an exciting new voice in young adult fantasy, this electrifying thriller combines romance and action, steampunk technology and Scottish lore in a deliciously addictive read.

Tantalising Trailers: The Sons of Scarletti by John McNally

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Sons of Scarletti
Series: Infinity Drake
Author: John McNally
Publisher: Harper Collins Childrens
Publication Date: Feb 2014

Synopsis from Goodreads

Humour and high adventure combine in the biggest action debut in years – even if its characters are very small. www.infinitydrake.com
Infinity Drake – aka Finn (at least his mum stopped him being christened e=mc2) – is looking forward to a week away with his mad scientist uncle when they are summoned to a crisis meeting. A lethal bio-weapon has been released by a pitiless villain, with incalculable consequences for mankind…UNLESS Al can shrink a military team to hunt down the beast. No one reckons on Finn getting dragged along – but then disaster strikes. Shrunk to 9mm tall, Finn has to jump in a tiny apache helicopter with two soldiers and a crack female pilot in a race to avert disaster and destroy the Scarlatti – the uber-wasp killing machine that’s out there, very angry, and many times their size…(And if you think that’s trouble, just wait till Grandma finds out.

 

Tantalising Trailers: The Potion Diaries by Amy Alward

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Potion Diaries
Series: Potion #1
Author: Amy Alward
Publisher: Simon and Schuster UK
Publication Date: 2 July 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads

When the Princess of Nova accidentally poisons herself with a love potion meant for her crush, she falls crown-over-heels in love with her own reflection. Oops. A nationwide hunt is called to find the cure, with competitors travelling the world for the rarest ingredients, deep in magical forests and frozen tundras, facing death at every turn.

Enter Samantha Kemi – an ordinary girl with an extraordinary talent. Sam’s family were once the most respected alchemists in the kingdom, but they’ve fallen on hard times, and winning the hunt would save their reputation. But can Sam really compete with the dazzling powers of the ZoroAster megapharma company? Just how close is Sam willing to get to Zain Aster, her dashing former classmate and enemy, in the meantime?

And just to add to the pressure, this quest is ALL OVER social media. And the world news.

No big deal, then.

Tantalising Trailers: The Last Ever After by Soman Chainani

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Last Ever After
Series: The School for Good and Evil #3
Author: Soman Chainani
Publisher: Harper Collins
Publication Date: 21 July 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads

In the epic conclusion to Soman Chainani’s New York Times bestselling series, The School for Good and Evil, everything old is new again as Sophie and Agatha fight the past as well as the present to find the perfect end to their story.

As A World Without Princes closed, the end was written and former best friends Sophie and Agatha went their separate ways. Agatha was whisked back to Gavaldon with Tedros and Sophie stayed behind with the beautiful young School Master.

But as they settle into their new lives, their story begs to be re-written, and this time, theirs isn’t the only one. With the girls apart, Evil has taken over and the villains of the past have come back to change their tales and turn the world of Good and Evil upside down.

Readers around the world are eagerly awaiting the third book in The School for Good and Evil series, The Last Ever After. This extraordinary conclusion delivers more action, adventure, laughter, romance and fairy tale twists and turns than you could ever dream of!

Tantalising Trailers: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: Extraordinary Means
Author: Robyn Schneider
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Publication Date: June 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads

A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky.

When he’s sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over.
But when he meets Sadie and her friends – a group of eccentric troublemakers – he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning. That illness doesn’t have to define you, and that falling in love is its own cure.

Extraordinary Means is a darkly funny story about true friendships, ill-fated love and the rare miracle of second chances.