Book Angel Booktopia

Book Angel Booktopia -

Tantalising Trailers: The Last Ever After by Soman Chainani

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Last Ever After
Series: The School for Good and Evil #3
Author: Soman Chainani
Publisher: Harper Collins
Publication Date: 21 July 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads

In the epic conclusion to Soman Chainani’s New York Times bestselling series, The School for Good and Evil, everything old is new again as Sophie and Agatha fight the past as well as the present to find the perfect end to their story.

As A World Without Princes closed, the end was written and former best friends Sophie and Agatha went their separate ways. Agatha was whisked back to Gavaldon with Tedros and Sophie stayed behind with the beautiful young School Master.

But as they settle into their new lives, their story begs to be re-written, and this time, theirs isn’t the only one. With the girls apart, Evil has taken over and the villains of the past have come back to change their tales and turn the world of Good and Evil upside down.

Readers around the world are eagerly awaiting the third book in The School for Good and Evil series, The Last Ever After. This extraordinary conclusion delivers more action, adventure, laughter, romance and fairy tale twists and turns than you could ever dream of!

Tantalising Trailers: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: Extraordinary Means
Author: Robyn Schneider
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Publication Date: June 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads

A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky.

When he’s sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over.
But when he meets Sadie and her friends – a group of eccentric troublemakers – he realises that maybe getting sick is just the beginning. That illness doesn’t have to define you, and that falling in love is its own cure.

Extraordinary Means is a darkly funny story about true friendships, ill-fated love and the rare miracle of second chances.

Tantalising Trailers: Goosebumps by RL Stine

TRAILER

Image from Google

Image from Google

Series: Goosebumps
Author: RL Stine
Publisher: Scholastic

Synopsis from YouTube

Upset about moving from a big city to a small town, teenager Zach Cooper (Dylan Minnette) finds a silver lining when he meets the beautiful girl, Hannah (Odeya Rush), living right next door. But every silver lining has a cloud, and Zach’s comes when he learns that Hannah has a mysterious dad who is revealed to be R. L. Stine (Jack Black), the author of the bestselling Goosebumps series. It turns out that there is a reason why Stine is so strange… he is a prisoner of his own imagination – the monsters that his books made famous are real, and Stine protects his readers by keeping them locked up in their books. When Zach unintentionally unleashes the monsters from their manuscripts and they begin to terrorize the town, it’s suddenly up to Stine, Zach, and Hannah to get all of them back in the books where they belong.

 

I cannot believe I did not know the Goosebumps series was going to be a movie. I love the premise of RL Stine keeping the monsters locked up in his books 😀

I missed this off my Books to Film presentation for the Summer – I am going to have to slot it into the Horror presentation for next year 😉

Tantalizing Trailers plus Give-Away: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L Armentrout

Trailers

Received from InkSlingerPR

Received from InkSlingerPR

EVERY LAST BREATH Synopsis

Some loves will last ‘til your dying breath

Every choice has consequences—but seventeen-year-old Layla faces tougher choices than most. Light or darkness. Wickedly sexy demon prince Roth, or Zayne, the gorgeous, protective Warden she never thought could be hers. Hardest of all, Layla has to decide which side of herself to trust.

Layla has a new problem, too. A Lilin—the deadliest of demons—has been unleashed, wreaking havoc on those around her…including her best friend. To keep Sam from a fate much, much worse than death, Layla must strike a deal with the enemy while saving her city—and her race—from destruction.

Torn between two worlds and two different boys, Layla has no certainties, least of all survival, especially when an old bargain comes back to haunt them all. But sometimes, when secrets are everywhere and the truth seems unknowable, you have to listen to your heart, pick a side—and then fight like hell…

 

goodreads-badge-add-plus

EVERY LAST BREATH Preorder Links: Amazon/Barnes and Noble/iBooks/IndieBound/Kobo/BAM

And don’t miss the first titles in the Dark Elements Series

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BITTER SWEET LOVE

Received from InkSlingerPR

Received from InkSlingerPR

Amazon/Barnes and Noble/iBooks/BAM/Kobo

Review HERE

WHITE HOT KISS

Received from InkSlingerPR

Received from InkSlingerPR

Amazon/Barnes and Noble/BAM/iBooks/IndieBound/Kobo

Review HERE

STONE COLD TOUCH

Received from InkSlingerPR

Received from InkSlingerPR

Amazon/Barnes and Noble/iBooks/IndieBound/Kobo/BAM

About Jennifer L. Armentrout

# 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA.

She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Links: Website/Facebook/Twitter/Author Goodreads

GiveawayButton_zps7f1828ba-1_zpseeedfef5

Enter now to win an INCREDIBLE Dark Elements prize pack including a VISA GIFT CARD!
Register your pre-order of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s EVERY LAST BREATH now to enter PLUS help unlock MORE prizes! ► http://bit.ly/1Fy7ekS

EVERY LAST BREATH Preorder Links: Amazon/Barnes and Noble/iBooks/IndieBound/Kobo/BAM

Received from InkSlingerPR

Received from InkSlingerPR

Tantalising Trailers: The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

TRAILER

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Title: The Start of Me and You
Author: Emery Lord
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Publication Date: March 2015

Synopsis from Goodreads

It’s been a year since it happened—when Paige Hancock’s first boyfriend died in an accident. After shutting out the world for two years, Paige is finally ready for a second chance at high school . . . and she has a plan. First: Get her old crush, Ryan Chase, to date her—the perfect way to convince everyone she’s back to normal. Next: Join a club—simple, it’s high school after all. But when Ryan’s sweet, nerdy cousin, Max, moves to town and recruits Paige for the Quiz Bowl team (of all things!) her perfect plan is thrown for a serious loop. Will Paige be able to face her fears and finally open herself up to the life she was meant to live?