Books I’ve Read: Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid

Image from Goodreads

Title: Neanderthal Seeks Human
Series: Knitting in the City #1
Author: Penny Reid
Publisher: Self Published
Publication Date: March 2013
Source: Bought
Rating: 4.5/5

Synopsis from Goodreads

There are three things you need to know about Janie Morris: 1) She is incapable of engaging in a conversation without volunteering TMTI (Too Much Trivial Information), especially when she is unnerved, 2) No one unnerves her more than Quinn Sullivan, and 3) She doesn’t know how to knit.… Continue Reading

Spotlight: Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women’s fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

Received from InkSlignerPR

They say life can change in an instant…

After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track.… Continue Reading

Spotlight plus Give-Away: The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise

One Uptight Reporter.
One Ex-NFL Star.
Too Much Fireball.

The Last Guy is a new standalone romance from Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Ilsa Madden-Mills & International Selling author Tia Louise.  Meet Cade Hill on June 12th!

Received from Social Butterfly PR

By: Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise
Photographer: Wander Aguiar Photography
Model: David Wills
Designer: Shanoff Formats

SYNOPSIS

The first rule of office romance is don’t do it—especially if your dream is to hold the anchor spot on the nightly news and your boss is trying to get you fired.Continue Reading

Review: Down and Dirty by Tracy Wolff

Image from Goodreads

Title: Down and Dirty
Author: Tracy Wolff
Publisher: Loveswept
Publication Date: 23 May 2017
Source: Review Copy
Rating: 4/5

Synopsis from Goodreads

Emerson: Talk about bad first impressions. I have too much riding on this job to show up late on my first day looking like the winner of a wet T-shirt contest, all thanks to an arrogant quarterback who drives like he owns the road.… Continue Reading